Western Cape Interclub Competition 2017

Last night saw the completion of the Western Cape Interclub Photographic Competition for 2017, at an event held in the CR Swart Auditorium at Sanlam’s head office in Bellville. Helderberg Photographic Society were the hosting club, perhaps for the last time as there are moves underway to move to more collaborative  management of the competition;Continue reading “Western Cape Interclub Competition 2017”

Interclub Results

Saturday evening saw the 2009 Interclub event take place at the Endler Hall in Stellenbosch. Helderberg took the club honours by a narrow margin. The club scores were as follows. Helderberg Photographic Society 516 Hermanus Photographic Society 513 Paarl Photographic Club 508 Cape Town Photographic Society 503 Fish Hoek Photographic Society 503 Tygerberg Photographic SocietyContinue reading “Interclub Results”

Judges for Interclub 2009

WESTERN CAPE INTERCLUB 2009 : JUDGES   Helderberg Photographic Society is honoured to have gained the services of the following Judges, who will judge at Interclub 2009 in the Endler Hall, Stellenbosch on Saturday 31st October.   David Rogers David Rogers loves Africa! He spent 9 years with Getaway as assistant editor, and during thisContinue reading “Judges for Interclub 2009”

Western Cape Interclub Photographic Competition 2009

  The annual Western Cape Interclub Photographic Competition will be taking place on Saturday 31st October, 2009, from 6pm, at the Endler Hall, Conservatoire, University of Stellenbosch in Stellenbosch.  Photographic clubs from the region will be displaying their best prints and digital images during the course of the evening.  Drinks and snacks will be servedContinue reading “Western Cape Interclub Photographic Competition 2009”

2008 HPS Chairman’s Report (short version)

Committee: I should like to thank the members of the HPS Committee for their continued commitment and input. Bernard Seymour-Hall, our Treasurer, will be Vice Chair in 2009, which means that he will be our new Chairman in 2010. Irmel Dunaiski organizes the Audio-visual Section, and Paddy Howes is the Secretary and handles all theContinue reading “2008 HPS Chairman’s Report (short version)”